Local News


Student ADDY Winners Announced


We're pleased to announce the Student ADDY Winners for Nashville's American Advertising Awards competition. This year's competition included 246 entries from 8 colleges and universities in Middle Tennessee. Today we're announcing the names of the students who have winning entries, but you'll have to come to the awards show to find out what you've won!


The Nashville Student ADDY Awards will be presented on Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at Play. The doors open at 6pm and the awards show begins at 7pm. All students who submitted entries can attend for free (your name will be at the door). Friends and parents can purchase tickets online at www.aafnashville.com/events. Because of limited seating for the awards show, this year we are offering the option of purchasing reserved seats for the show. Reserved tickets are $20 each.


Congratulations to this year's student winners!



Kaitlyn Adair

Caliegh Griffin

Jason Hill

Bernadette Ruby

Angela Vasquez


Middle Tennessee State University

Rachel Adams

Angelica Bennett

Abby Clark

Veronika Gajdosova

Maggie Goodner

Breana Green

Rickie Le

Joshua Leonard

Chelsea Meadors

Shelby Sallee

Megan Starling

Taylor Walton

Tayler Webb

Hope White

Audrey Young


Nashville State Community College

Abbie Adkerson

Matt Booker

Cory Guinn

Nathaniel Huber

Jen Vogus


Nossi College of Art

Eric Dulberg

Eden Fletcher


O’More College of Design

Jami-Lyn Fehr

Dominick Granda

Nic Malone

Abraham Mast

Marissa McHaney

Hannah Mills

Cody Parnel

Hunter Ractliffe

Kacie Williams


Watkins College of Art

Chris Adams

Tim Amerine

Derek Anderson

Natalie Briscoe

Carolina De Alba Garza

Katherine Hansen

Mary Miller Horner

Jake Kennedy

Natalie Miles

Drew Nguyen

Jeremy Searcy

Lauren Van Sickle